Tutti Takes Off

A forum where you can read the great
adventures of the visitors to Amsterdam.

tuttiflutes
super power poster
super power poster

Tutti Takes Off

Postby tuttiflutes » Sat Apr 19, 2:12 pm

Hello kids;

THIS IS AN ATTEMPT TO UPDATE, LIFE HAS BEEN HECTIC
Leaving for the magic city in 11 hours....I thought I would begin a trip log here in this forum where I have spent much time exploring the Dam through the eyes of the locals who have so kindly helped us all find our way. Many thanks to you all.

This will be my third sot of solo trip since I always meet or come with a traveling companion. My husband does business in the Netherlands and travels here himself yearly to meet with his customers. He is confident that I am perfectly safe in your city.

Aside from the usual subculture Amsterdam attractions, what makes me want to move here is the music. I am a music teacher/musician/graphic artist, and Amsterdam has it all. Especially the Classical Music.

My Itinerary includes the following:

Private Boat Trip, If I can find some takers this guy Max will take us for a ride, I think smoker friendly(we can ask first) E120. I would love to divide this by 4, so if anyone is interested...4/21...PM me....

We did this and aside from it being the only rainy day of the trip it was a nice ride (Though wet) and the Mini Me Captian, Manu was very cute. When I figure out the picture thing I will post some.

Cirque Du Solel, Varekai: I seen many of their shows in Vegas and it is well worth the price. 4/22

This was as usual Phenomenal.. My Daughter is a musician and will audition for them next year. I hope it pays enough o pay off her loans?

The Royal Concerkegebow Orchestra IS considered(at least by my concert violinist son) the finest Orchestra in the world. "and it is here". I will only have time for the Wednesday Lunchtime Concert. 4/23